Rivals Kolkata, Hyderabad eye first win (IPL Match 8 Preview)

Abu Dhabi, September 25 (IANS/GloFans) It’s a game between 2 presently bottom-placed groups. Twice champions Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) going to face 2016 winners SunRisers Hyderabad(Hyd) (SRH) here on Sat.. Till now, both have performed 1 match every & lost.

After a dismal show over defensing champions Mumbai (Bombay) Indians in their own campaign opener, KKR going to face the David Warner-led SRH, who went down to Royal Challengers Bangalore in their own tournament opener. Both groups going to as of now be craving for a win to gain confidence.

With the likes of Andre Russell & Eoin Morgan in their own middle-order, KKR have the ability to overhaul any given focus. Although, the duo failed to capitalize over Mumbai (Bombay) & the Dinesh Karthik-led KKR stopped up on the losing side.

In spite of the losses, both the sides are well aware of every different’s strengths & going to surely not take (2) the contest lightly.

Over Mumbai (Bombay), explosive Caribbean batter Sunil Narine opened the innings with Shubhman Gill however the pair disappointed after falling cheaply & the KKR tandem Mgmt might make a alter in their own opening combination. Similarly, Nikhil Naik is likely to be axed from that playing XI as the 25-year-old can only contribute a single run over MI.

The middle-order featuring Karthik, Nitish Rana, Russell, & Morgan going to want to step up. In case any of them gets going, things would pretty much becomes easier for KKR.

The KKR bowlers too want to rise the bar. Pat Cummins has been snapped by this franchise for a whopping INR.15.five cr for this edition. Although, the Aussie quick failed to prove his own value after being hammered for 49 runs from his own 3 overs.

The 27-year-old, although, has been handy with the bat with a 12-ball 33-run cameo & showed that he has been capable of rescuing his own tandem awhile batting down the order. Cummins, although, 1st needs to do with the ball & he’ll definitely try to silence his own critics.

In case KKR need to make a comeback, the pace duo must receive help from their own spinners Narine & Kuldeep Yadav.

On the different hand, SRH’s middle-order instability has been exposed in their own opening match over RCB. Opener David Warner, too, had a flop show with the willow & it has been his own partner Jonny Bairstow, who demonstrated resistance within the middle with his own 43-ball 61.

Although, after the England batsman deceased, the overall SRH tandem fallen like a pack of cards, barring Manish Pandey, who chipped in with valuable 34 however failed to take (2) his own tandem to victory.

Also, Vijay Shankar & Priyam Garg disappointed after a poverty-stricken show within the middle-order & with the SRH tandem Mgmt, Warner would equally be concerned regarding it.

SRH going to miss the solutions of all-rounder Mitchell Marsh as 28-year-old was decided out of the rest part of the tournament after wounding his own ankle during this game over RCB. He was replaced by Jason Holder who’d most probably gain a opportunity within the playing XI.

Awhile the experienced Bhuvneshwar Kumar has been economical, Sandeep Sharma & T. Natarajan weren’t as many as the mark after conceding 36 & 34 runs respectively.

Significantly, Rashid Khan wasn’t in his own finest as the Afghanistan spinner remained wicketless & conceded 31 runs from his own allocated quota of 4 overs.


KKR: Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Kuldeep Yadav, Shubman Gill, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Rinku Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Sandeep Warrier, Ali Khan, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Shivam Mavi, Siddhesh Lad, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Tom Banton, Rahul Tripathi, Varun Chakravarthy, M. Siddhartha, Nikhil Naik

Sunrisers Hyderabad(Hyd): David Warner (Captain), Abhishek Sharma, Basil Thampi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Billy Stanlake, Jonny Bairstow, Kane Williamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Sandeep Sharma, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shreevats Goswami, Siddarth Kaul, Khaleel Ahmed, T Natarajan, Vijay Shankar, Wriddhiman Saha, Virat Singh, Priyam Garg, Mitchell Marsh, Sandeep Bavanaka, Fabian Allen, Abdul Samad, Sanjay Yadav, Chris Green