KCR to Name Warangal Dist After Former PM PV Narasimha Rao

Hyderabad(Hyd): Measures are on to alter the name of yet the other dist. of Telangana (TL). Telangana (TL) govt is likely to name Warangal Rural after the name of previous PM PV Narasimha Rao.

Steps have started to alter the name of Warangal dist. that has historic significance & holds key position in Telangana (TL) state. The proposal had come within the backdrop of the ongoing year-long centenary celebrations of PV Narasimha Rao that started on Sun..

Birthplace of PVR

Amid centenary celebrations, CM KCR govt has ruled to name the dist. after PVR. It’s likely that chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao going to announce this in a day (or) 2. The birthplace of PV Narasimha Rao is Laknepalli Village that comes under current Warangal Rural dist.. Naming the dist. after PV Narasimha Rao is witnessed as an attempt to honor the previous prime minister.

During this procedure of reorganisation of dists in Telangana (TL), old Warangal dist. were divided into six dists involving, Warangal (Urban), Warangal (Rural), Mahbubabad, Jaishankar Bhupalpalli, Jangaon & Mulug dists.

CM KCR also suggests naming HCU after PVR

Previously K. Chandrasekhar Rao also pushed PM Narendra Modi to name Hyderabad(Hyd) Central University after previous PM P.V. Narasimha Rao.